Daily Archives: December 18, 2009

FriFrags!

Greetings fellow bloggers!  I’m back participating in the Friday Fragments!  Did you miss me?

**crickets**

Right.  Well then.  Here are some snippets of life that I’d like to remark on but are too busy playing on Facebook don’t have time to make a whole post about:

**I love the instructions on the Ugly Mug Hot Chocolate:  “Add one scoop of mix to 7 oz of hot milk or water.  That’s all we’re giving you.”

**I’ve started using my crock pot a lot.  I have really fallen in love with this thing.  I don’t even put it away anymore, it just sits on the counter now, waiting to get used.  A woman should not be this attached to an appliance if it doesn’t have batteries.

**I am a pretty good cook, but there are some things that I am not allowed to make because not only do I not cook them well, I render them inedible.  Eggplant would be one of them.  We can now add meringues to the list.  That.Did.Not.Go.Well.  And I ruined a cookie sheet in the process.

**I haven’t seen many good bumper stickers lately.  The best I can give you is Agnew/Cheney.  There was this sign I saw at a church yesterday:  “Don’t let your next ride to church be in a hearse!”

**I still cannot believe how fast this year has just flown by.  Very scary.  I am not ready for it to be 2010 AT ALL.

**If my wonderful and loving spouse (who is the most fantastic person in the world and puts up with all of my shit and loves me anyway) gets me what I reallyreallyreallyreallyreally want for Christmas, how is he going to wrap it or put it under the tree?  Or even hide it from me?  No, it’s not a car or kitchen appliance (with or without batteries), but it is large and awkward.  But he’s pretty creative, so I look forward to seeing how he pulls this off.  If he pulls this off.  But since he’s so wonderful and fantastic and is amazing in every way, I’m sure he will.  Why yes, he reads the blog.  Why do you ask? :)

Ok, I guess that’s enough for me.  Have a great Christmas everyone!  For more fragmenters, visit Mrs. 4444!