MacArthur Park and Chocolate Chip Cookies

You know that truly awful song “Mac Arthur Park” sung by Richard Harris and later Donna Summer? And the cake out in the rain? And not having that recipe again?

Had a similar experience today…..(no, not bad 70’s disco, but since I had to run to the grocery store, there was the risk of that…)

So I have to make an amazingly large amount of cookies for various and sundry functions. And I used to have this totally awesome cookie recipe that was on the back of an Imperial Margarine box. I had this thing for over ten years, then last time I needed to make cookies *poof* it was gone. A dark day at my house indeed.

Anyway, I’m getting ready to make the cookies and I remember that I’ve lost the recipe card and oh-whatever-shall-I-do and it finally occurs to me to check the net. Duh. And of course, there it is and there was much rejoicing.

The next thought that popped in my mind was that Richard Harris obviously didn’t have access to the internet, because if he did, then he wouldn’t have had to worry about not having that recipe a-gaiiiiiiiiii-n! Oh nooooooooooo!

But now I have that infernal song stuck in my head! Help!

One response to “MacArthur Park and Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Wow. I needed a metaphor ABOUT cookies for a project….I’ll look some where else for them. 😉

Leave a Reply

