Slithers, we hardly knew ya

Apparently the reason Slithers was easy to catch is that he was wounded. I could see that once he was dead. So we had a nice little snake funeral in the backyard. Thing 2 is taking this very hard.

Thing 2 really wants a snake. Since his birthday is next week, I think this can be arranged. Stay tuned.

4 responses to “Slithers, we hardly knew ya

  1. Poor Slithers. Have you considered a rescued snake? Seems your boys have an affinity for finding the hard-up ones. 🙂 Try petfinder.com or somewhere like that.

    Found you through the INTJ group on NaBloPoMo!

  2. Oh, that’s too bad. Hope the next snake will live a long and happy life.

  3. Awww. We had something similar recently. The funeral helps. Except, it didn’t help them sway my resolve about NO SNAKE PETS.

    Julie
    Using My Words

  4. Yikes. I don’t know what I’d do if mine wanted snakes as pets, because I’m super super scared of them. There’s a word for that phobia I’m sure.

    Btw, my computer is still working after that water spillage. 🙂 Yay!

Leave a Reply

