NaBloPoMo is the Seventh Circle

NaBloPoMo will not get the best of me.

Today is actually the hardest day for me so far. I really have nothing to say. The ironic thing is that I have posts set up for tomorrow (Julie’s Hump Day Hmmmer), Thursday, a Friday Haiku, a possible sonnet for Saturday (I’m going to see if there is a Sonnet Saturday, and if not, I’ll start one myself!), a Best Things Ever for Sunday, and a serious post for Monday. But for today? Bupkus.

I could post about how it took me 45 freakin’ minutes to fold and sort my kids’ laundry as a result of last weeks’ illness. But who wants to know about that?!? I don’t want to know about it and I was here! I could grouse about my LG dishwasher that needs to be rebooted at least three times each washing, meaning I can’t leave it alone. So, it’s not really a LG dishwasher. More of a LO, or LM (Life’s Okay, or Life’s Mediocre). Silly to grouse about an appliance this week when we should be counting our blessings. And I’m dealing with some stress with my maternal family unit, but since I am starting to get traffic on this blog, and I want you all to come back, I am not ever going to visit that topic in this space. Nothing is going on in orchestra, except that we had a craptacular rehearsal last night with only two weeks to go before the first of the holiday concerts. I am not a photographer, so a photo blog wouldn’t work for me. And I’m getting a little nervous about the pumpkin pie I have in the oven which is taking much longer than the stated time to fully cook. I’ve already cheated once with a quiz, and a pretty lame one at that. Apparently, none of you are interested in finding out if you have been abducted by an alien. So, as you can see, nothing really to write about.

Which brings me to this, the anti-post. A post about all of the things that I am not going to post about. But it is a post, which means that I live to blog another day.

PS…made some changes. You like? I figured, given the title and all, I should have stuff on the left side of the page. 🙂

5 responses to “NaBloPoMo is the Seventh Circle

  1. Lovely post, and it gets you through another day. 🙂

  2. Hey what’s going on with the bully family in your orchestra?

    And like your anti-post. 🙂

    Julie
    Using My Words

  3. Well, I just tagged you for a meme, if you want to keep it handy. That wasn’t such a bad anti-post.
    I like the new look!

  4. Love the post and can TOTALLY relate!

  5. Funny, how we do things similarly for NaBloPoMo.. I have at least 3 or 4 posts lined up for the days I don’t have time to sit down and write, plus I can always dip into the arsenal of photographs. But I rarely lack in things to say as I’ve been blogging for 3.5 years (yikes) and have a boatload of drafts and “to blog” tags in del.icio.us. I’m more pressed for time as I don’t blog during work (commenting allowed apparently) and those darn kids suck the energy out of me when I get home. We’ll see how it goes over the Thanksgiving holiday!

    Your post was great for an anti-post! Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

