Thursday Thirteen, Four Horseman Edition…

Happy Thursday Everyone!

This is a list of things (thirteen, imagine that!) that I have to work on/do in the next 48 hours. But does it really matter? Read my list and see…

1. Dishwasher repair. Life’s definetly not Good at our place anymore. The thing is DEAD DEAD DEAD. Here’s hoping it’s still under warranty.

2. Do laundry and retreive dry cleaning. Even though the little people aren’t so little, they generate an awful lot of laundry. It’s a little better now that the outdoor soccer season is over, but it’s still quite a bit.

3. Figure out what to do with Thing 1’s old bedframe until we can take it to Houston to give to my in-laws as their new guest bed. It’s seriously in the way.

4. List furniture and other things (old gameboys, gamecube, etc) on Craigslist. Craigslist is sooooo cool.

5. Find my pantry. I know it’s in here somewhere. This would be part of the project I alluded to earlier this week.

6. Bring the Christmas decorations down from the attic and set them up. Advent starts on Sunday!

7. More reading in technical analysis textbook. Must have caffeine for this one.

8. Attend meeting on enhancing science curriculum at school. I am both excited and frightened by this prospect. Excited, because it looks like fun, but frightened that the parents are having to step in and enhance the science curriculum.

9. Practice, practice, practice! First holiday concert of this series is at Ft. Hood on 12/8.

10. Get thee to the gym!

11. Christmas cards, yes or no? With photo or without? With letter or without?

12. Buy mentos and diet coke for Webelo meeting on Sunday. Don’t ask. But, in case you haven’t seen, here’s why:

13. Wonder why I’m even bothering since I saw this undeniable evidence of the Apocolypse in the grocery store yesterday….

Be afraid. Be very afraid!

Other TT’s can be found here and here! Enjoy them all!

11 responses to “Thursday Thirteen, Four Horseman Edition…

  1. Jenny-up the hill

    Lol! #13 slayed me…Yes…the apocalypse must be upon us!

  2. OMS I am laughing and crying for you.

    As for cards…you know what? I have decided to do Valentine’s. Everyone will be so glad to get something in February.

    Now I imagine you’ll be too busy to do much online but do try to stop by my blog today. 🙂

    Julie
    Using My Words

  3. I used to watch Roseanne a couple of years back on her sitcom. But I didn’t know that she has this thingy for kids now. I can’t imagine her doing such.

    Happy Thursday!

  4. wow, you’re busy.

    the whole christmas card/letter thing is on my list too (as well as decorating. And my PANTRY? Oh please don’t open that door. things will fall on you. seriously)

    thanks for stopping by my blog.

  5. Nice TT! I actually failed to TT week, but thanks for the link. I was going to write 13 geeky tips but only came up with 9. The pressure, 13 is too much! And I was under the gun time wise to get to post in before midnight (like there is a NaBloPoMo police checking that you don’t mess with the post times). Two more days and I can breathe a sigh of relief!

  6. I just watched the video, awesome, geeks gone wild!

  7. For #11 – yes, yes, no.
    Hope you manage everything.

  8. Good luck finding that pantry. Ha ha THAT’s Roseanne? good lord, how we invent ourselves.

  9. Oh ya, I have a list just like that. We barely survived a doctors apt. for me today with both kids in tow. I’m trying to get motivated to tackle my list but surfing blogs instead!

  10. Mentos and coke… caught that on Mythbusters, one of the best episodes. Amazing phenomenon!
    Rosanne – she’s still around? Sheesh.
    My 13 were in a whole month…48 hours? I am afraid!

  11. I hope your dishwasher is still under warranty, or else you’ll have to do the dished the old fashioned way! (I think I’ve forgotten how to do that)

Leave a Reply

