Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful….

I was reading all of these deep, thoughtful posts today as part of the Just Post for December. Well, if you are expecting any of that today from me, not gonna happen. Sorry.

Today I have oodles to do and I have to get it all done so I can go see Simon and the boys at the Duran Duran concert tonight. It really doesn’t get more shallow than that, does it?

Don’t worry, I’ll put my brain back in for tomorrow’s Hump Day. Oh wait, it’s about Pet Peeves. Perhaps not. We’ll see. 🙂

3 responses to “Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful….

  1. suchsimplepleasures

    duran duran are in concert…tonight!?!? i am seething in jealousy. they’ve been my ABSOLUTE favorites since 7th grade…1980. did you get their new album? i was a little disappointed in it but hey…i’m happy i can still buy new duran duran albums…they’re still around! oh…have so much fun! i’m soooooooooooooo jealous!

  2. deep thoughts couldn’t possibly make it into my repertoire today, either. i’m simply OVERWHELMED. ’tis the season, right?

  3. I’m soooooo jealous! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

