Daily Archives: December 14, 2007

Friday Haiku 12/14/07

Hey, Kids! What time is it? It’s Friday Haiku time! It’s Friday Haiku time! Ahem. Sorry. The voices took over for a moment. This week’s theme is a “tribute” to my dishwasher and the saga that has become it’s repair. Enjoy, because I certianly haven’t. If, after reading this outstanding work, you find yourself in need of more Japanese-styled poetry, click here.

Innocent at first.
Flashing beep and error code.
Easy to restart.

Annoying it was.
But no time to fix problem.
I would deal with it.

Then another code.
It too flashed and beeped at me.
Serious this is.

But no time, no time.
Not to mention the expense.
I must bite bullet.

Spouse always says to
Schedule maintenance or it
Will schedule itself.

Waited much too long.
LG does not mean Life’s Good
If you need a fix.

Appliances that
Are made in Asia can be
Hard to get repaired.

There is only one
Place in town to fix machine
Must now order part.

It is now three weeks.
Finally have the part in.
Or so they tell me.

Wednesday will not come
Soon enough for me. I miss
Having dishwasher.

I have learned lesson.
Will only buy appliance
Made in USA.