About last night…

Wasn’t that fun? Definitely something we’ll have to do again.

For those of you who missed it, last night we did a liveblog of the Democratic candidates debate. We had a few participants, which is just as well, since if we had many more I’m not sure I could have kept up with the software that first time. But I have the hang of it now.

This is something that I’d like to do again. Maybe another debate, maybe something more lighthearted, like the season premiere of Battlestar Galactica. We’ll have to take a poll.

What would you like to see liveblogged? And no, I’m not doing the Super Bowl….waaaaay too long.

BTW, the software is called CoverItLive, and it is free, for now anyway. You can check them out at Coveritlive.com.

6 responses to “About last night…

  1. You could live blog a movie that a group has all agreed to rent and “watch” together. My wife and her friends living elsewhere often rent movies and watch them whereever they are so they can have some girlfriend time even though they are thousands of miles apart. If you were going to use my idea, I would go with a romantic comedy, but you might prefer something with more meat (since you were suggesting Battlestar Galactica) so perhaps you’d like to choose the Great Debaters when it comes out, or a great drama. Those are my thoughts on something you could all enjoy liveblogging.

    No, it might not make me stay away, unless you put a “women only” sign over the post. I actually like romantic comedies. I was one of the four guys in the theater watching 27 Dresses with my wife. I think that four included my son, who rather enjoyed the part where the main character learned to say no because he kept saying “no no no” when she would say no. It was cute.

  2. That looked like a lot of fun!! Sorry I couldn’t join in, my kids have horrendous sleep schedules which prevented me from being available. I think they were finally down by the time you ended.

    Cool find on the live blogging tool!!

  3. A book!

    (And yes it was very cool…thanks for doing!)

  4. Melissa,

    Thank you so much for hosting that live chat. I loved it loved it loved it. Thanks again!

  5. I’m sorry I missed the live blog. I did come back on Friday and read through it, though. It looked fun. I’m not sure I would be able to keep up with it, though.

    I think a book would be fun. Let me know which one you pick.

  6. interesting.

    a book, maybe, like julie says and like you commented to me…

Leave a Reply

