Friday Haiku 2/1/08

It’s Friday, which means it’s time for Ranting Haiku. A quick glance at my recent body of work would reveal that yes, I use these for rants. Sigh. Nothing profound, nothing funny, and I can’t even light a candle to Phyllis! Oh well, we each have our own style. Check them out at Playgroups are no place for children. And welcome back, Jennifer!

Oh my! What to do!
Clutter monster reigns supreme.
Driving me insane.

Where to even start?
Each room has it’s own problems.
So overwhelming.

Start with the kitchen.
Buying in bulk can create
Some storage issues.

The art cabinet
Has many things that the kids
Do not really use.

Underneath the stairs
Is a very scary place.
Too many things here.

The upstairs, my desk!
Must every piece of paper
Make it’s way to here?

Believe it or not
The kids rooms are mostly clean.
Very strange, but true.

Bathroom cabinets:
Unwanted Christmas gifts find
Their way under here.

Must face the music.
This house needs an enema!
Pedicure when done. šŸ™‚

14 responses to “Friday Haiku 2/1/08

  1. I HEART the line “the house needs an enema”! I couldn’t stop laughing! And I completely understand; I haven’t gotten the swing of having a baby and taking care of hte house yet. Oh well, maybe in another 6 months!

  2. secret agent mama

    This house needs an enema…too funny!!
    Great haiku about a serious, serious subject. LOL

  3. You are too funny! What a fabulous haiku! I can relate!

  4. suchsimplepleasures

    hey…when your done with your house enema…can i borrow it!! actually…mine needs a colon cleanse!!! but…remember…i have 5 kids…bigggggg mess!!!
    texas temp swings sound waaaaay worse than michigan…ours is consistently crappy!
    xoxo

  5. the house needs an enema? that is the funniest line i have read all week. you rock, girlie!

    and i can totally relate to this ku. good one.

  6. ROFL! What a great Haiku šŸ™‚ I love that the gifts make it into the bathroom !

  7. Thanks for the welcome back! As for organizing, I’m going to try and do better in my new house. Good luck on your quest.

  8. anglophilefootballfanatic

    LMAO at enema! That was the best one liner for a haiku ever. When you’re done, can you come over & do mine? I swear clutter reproduces like rabbits.

  9. I keep thinking that if we could just organize better, our house would get less messy… but neither of us are great at keeping a house organized. And both are kids have the brilliant ability to take any room that has been cleaned up and make it look as if nothing was done at all, and they can do it in under five minutes. I salute my wife every day for her willingness to stay at home with all of that. I know it’s tough.

  10. Have you ever noticed how common it is for me to be the last person to post? It sometimes feels like I am the great conversation killer at a party – the guy who walks into the room and brings up some depressing fact or who asks something obvious and stupid. Just wondered.

    In any event, I’ve posted some political comments, for the perusal of all who are interested.

  11. LOL. Except that it is way too painfully true. I feel like I do a complete organization/purge every 4 months, when the seasons change–so how do I amass so much clutter in between?

  12. I think this is fantastic!

  13. Congratulations on those kid’s room!

  14. Ohmygosh!!! Reading this Haiku and thinking about my own clutter issues has me laughing and crying simultaneously. You are a master at this form that we both seem to enjoy so much. Oh that I would enjoy housecleaning a fraction as much. LOL

    I’m late to the party because of a flu bug, but am feeling much better now … so hopefully I can finish visiting the Friday Haiku posts all around. I finished MY 2nd Haiku finally on Sunday and posted it at Sacred Ruminations belatedly. Life just got away from me last week.

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend and that today is delightful.
    Hugs and blessings,

Leave a Reply

