You can take it on faith….

So I’m on the phone with my FAVORITE bookstore ever, BookPeople to make sure they had a copy of Boomsday before I make the 30 mile round trip. (Ok, no comments from the peanut gallery on waiting till the last minute) While he put me on hold to verify that they did indeed have it, the hold music was “The Waiting is the Hardest Part” by Tom Petty.

With the week I’ve been having, I really needed that good ironic laugh.

4 responses to “You can take it on faith….

  1. I once considered putting “So You Had a Bad Day” on a perpetual loop on our hold music. Not because I think everyone calling me has one, but so I could – whenever I wanted – turn on my music button and hear it myself.

    It would also be funny to see if anyone noticed for a while.

  2. Well, I hope that things look up. Good luck with that. Thanks to the HUGE problems I had finding the book, I hope you had better luck. But it was interesting, and I’m looking forward to it.

  3. Oh how I love BookPeople… Sorry I can’t participate in the Live Blogging… I’m going to be on the road for work at that time.

  4. Almost done with the book. Amazingly, my ever-so-busy schedule allowed me time to devour a short story collection and Boomsday. I definitely have some thoughts to share in the liveblog.

Leave a Reply

