Friday Haiku 2/22/08

Always discuss it.
Never actually do it.
Finally indulged.

I had an unexpected block of free time yesterday afternoon which allowed me to get my much sought after pedicure. I got the quick pedicure, so it was only good instead of fabulous, but I figure my bday is coming up soon, so I’ll really indulge then. Just so you know, I’m not really THAT much of a princess. This isn’t something I do weekly or even monthly. It’s a nice treat, especially after a completing a big project.

And to answer my friends in colder climes…yes, other people really do see my toes this time of year. If I could send you warmer weather, I would.

For more Japanese styled poetry, try Playgroups are no place for children.

Here’s an interesting question, why does one foot photograph well, while a pair of feet look freaky? Is it just my feet? And I just thought of the google hits I might be subjecting myself to with a foot photo. Sorry to disappoint.

15 responses to “Friday Haiku 2/22/08

  1. So I guess you could say you’ve left your footprint on the Internet now.

    Yes, I know, cheese, pure cheese. Enjoy your Friday.

  2. I love the picture and understand the idea of visable toes. Good luck with the google hits, but there are times when I’m actually glad to disappoint. . .

  3. transplanting me

    i never thought about a pair of feet looking bad… now i’ll have to spend the next week taking feet pics…

  4. We must be on the same wavelength. I finally got a bright red pedicure as well!!

  5. You finally got the pedicure! Yeah!
    Purty toes!

  6. secret agent mama

    Oh your tootsies look so nice and pampered!!! Makes me a little jealous…

  7. How fun! I’ve only had one pedicure ever … but maybe I’ll follow your lead sometime soon since my feet are always “bare” or in sandals.
    Hugs and blessings,

  8. Pretty!!! I’ve never had a pedicure or manicure. Hrm.

    I’m very jealous. Can you pack up some of that warmth and express it over this way? Coz I really really need it.

    My toes are all on a curve – meaning, my big toe is the tallest toe. I don’t see that very often. Am I the odd one out?

  9. Yay for the pedi!

    I’m not too worried about others seeing my toes in the winter. Seeing them myself is enough to send me to the salon.

  10. yum. i looooooove pedis!

  11. You have such pretty feet? I know that sounds weird, but coming from an ugly-footer, I mean it!

  12. anglophilefootballfanatic

    WOO HOO! Way to get one. And, you’re totally right. It’s almost sandal weather.

  13. my daughter loves your foot.

  14. Jennic

    Mybig toe is the biggest too.

  15. Our daughter is pretty fascinated with your foot, too. Every time she sees it (when we get on your blog) she asks again, “Whose foot is that?” and then “Why does she have it on there?”

Leave a Reply

