Friday Haiku 2/29/08

It’s Friday! It’s Hai-day! Time to get the ‘ku on.

Ya know, I think I need to change the name of this blog. Seriously? I spend waaay too much time talking about stuff that has broken around me. It’s just sad. Maybe I should call it “The Entropy Chronicles”. Anyway, in the meantime, enjoy this week’s haiku tribute to the most powerful force in my life. When you’re done here, try checking out A Mommy Story for more!

If another thing
In my possession should break
I will go insane.

What else could be left?
Everything’s already dead.
It’s my bright blue car.

Yep, the Mazda I love.
And it’s less than a year old.
Yea for warranty.

Don’t want to mess with
Getting the car tomorrow.
Spouse might have to get.

Entropy sure sucks.
Why does it always find me?
Any ideas?

13 responses to “Friday Haiku 2/29/08

  1. So sorry about everything breaking. And the car is the worst. I hate that feeling like I can’t go anywhere. Trapped. Yuck. But at least it’s Friday!

  2. Yuck. Broken cars are the worst. Well, at least you have the warranty, right? Great ‘ku!

  3. Thank God for warranties! Make the hubby pick it up; I hate going into those garage places! (:

  4. transplanting me

    hate when things break – really hate it when relatively new things break!! but at least you’ll have it back for part of the weekend!!

  5. Bummer! I bought a beater car when I first moved out to the left coast and it took me a good year of driving a new car before I didn’t dread turning the key to see if the thing would actually start.

    Yay for the warranty indeed.

    Happy Friday!

  6. I have always been really frustrated and felt betrayed when the things that are simply supposed to work fail. It’s not the job of the car to breakdown, it’s the job of the car to take me places!!

  7. secret agent mama

    Awwww man, that stinks..

  8. A new look … a new blog-name … a new car??? Change can be good! LOL

    I once owned a white Mazda RX7. That was a fun car but with only two seats so it posed problems once I got divorced and had to go. Sigh. Hope yours gets fixed quickly.
    Hugs and blessings,

  9. I don’t mind picking my car up from the shop, I just mind scheduling to take it in, but you’re right. YAY for the warrantee. πŸ™‚ Please don’t say “What else could be left?” You might sadly find something else. However, I think that since trouble comes in threes, you’re probably good to go! πŸ™‚ Good luck with the car.

  10. It always seems like everything breaks at once. Hope your car gets fixed ASAP.

  11. Life with kids = no nice things.

    Everything I like gets broken. Although I’m guessing they’re not responsible for your car!

    I hope you have a better weekend.

  12. anglophilefootballfanatic

    I hate when it all comes crashing down at the same time. Simply Murphy biting you in the tooshy, I’m afraid. I hope you get your car back tomorrow. Life with one car is misery.

  13. Sorry about the car but the Haiku was cool!
    Glad your joining the swap πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

