As seen on TV!


So you may or may not have seen this: The Greenbag. According to the hype, you can put your fruits and veggies in them and it will extend their life considerably. The theory is that these bags have some property that neutralizes the ethylene gas that is emitted from aging fruits and veggies.

Anyway, I saw these in the grocery store and thought “What the hell. I’ll give it a shot and maybe I could get a blog post about it.”

Hmmmm…..

Welcome to Banana Watch 2008. Watch my sidebar in the coming days for my experiment with the Greenbag. We have, on the left, the control banana. And on the right, the banana enclosed in the Greenbag. I will take and post a picture each day. The pictures are taken at approximately 10:30 pm CST. I actually started this a few days ago, so here are the first pictures:

Day One

Day Two

Day Three

And yes, I do have other things I could/should be doing with my time. But I share because I care. 🙂

For those of you who are eagerly anticipating a Hump Day post today, I have only one thing to say: Yes, we have no banana; we have no banana today. Sorry, I was just stumped by this one. So you get bananas instead. But I should be back on my game for next week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

