Friday Haiku 3/7/08

Birthday Haiku

It was my bday
And it was a happy one.
Lots of nifty loot.

Went out for sushi.
The four of us, so much fun.
Kids can eat a ton.

Digital camera.
Good for banana photos.
I’m sure I’ll do more.

Guitar Hero III
Why is this so addictive?
Massive time waster.

Gift certificate
To one of my favorite stores
MIL did good.

It’s time to admit
I’m closing in on 40.
It’s not all that bad.

Ask me that again
In about three years from now
Will I feel the same?

Feel like celebrating with more Japanese poetry? Check out A Mommy Story and Playgroups are No Place for Children.

Leave a Reply

