The Cat’s Meow

This post is part of the Monday Mission. This week’s Mission is to create a blog post from the point of view of something in your house. For more Monday Missions, check out the Painted Maypole.

Sssshhhh.

While Mel’s off practicing, I’m gonna take over her blog. That’s what she gets for locking me up in the same room as the computer while she practices. Just because I attack her bow while she practices, she thinks she can lock me up. Well, I’ll show her.

Who am I? Well, I’m Chase the cat, one of the feral kittens she adopted from the vet about a year and a half ago. I’m the one she thinks is actually a panther. What do you think?


Anyway, since I have control of the computer, I thought I would let you know what Mel is REALLY like. You guys only get the blog version of her, but I see her every day. And let me tell you, I am sooo not impressed. If it weren’t for the fact that she feeds me and changes my litter, she would be utterly useless. And wait, SHE doesn’t feed me, it’s the short ones who feed me. So she’s well nigh useless. Humph.

For starters, she puts herself out there as some sort of “ARTISTE”, what with the cello playing and all. Oh Puh-leeze! Here is some real art:

This is a primal expression of my sense of self. This isn’t destruction of property! It’s ART! But does she appreciate what my artistic statements can bring to her home? No. It’s a shame really.

Oh and this blog? What’s up with the whole “no picture” thing? It makes this blog soooooo boring! She really needs to spice it up a bit. Oh sure, she’s taking pictures of bananas this week. BANANAS. I’m not even going to dignify that with a response.

You know, I could go on, but I’m a cat. That means that I not only have no attention span, but also don’t care. I’m late for my sunbeam, so I’m outta here. If you want to stick around and catch more of this lame blog, be my guest. Let me know how the banana thing turns out.

Bananas. Sheesh. I’m so ashamed.

Leave a Reply

