Memeings…..Nothing More than Memeings….

So I got tagged by Attached Parent for a meme. I know she’s out traveling right now and I was going to wait until she got back but I have no blog fodder. Sorry. Here is my “Best” meme.

Best Meal: Hmmm….I love sushi, so any time at my favorite sushi joint is cool. But a really good pizza or lasagna will make me happy, too.

Best Hobbies: I play the cello and do as much DIY as time and budgets allow. I have a bunch of projects queued up right now. I just have to find the time.

Best Vacation: New York 2006. One week, tons of museums, food, family and stuff. Just a heck of a good time.

Best Vacation Sans Kid: Italy 2003. Five days in Rome and four days in Tuscany. Just me and my Dad. A total vacation.

Best Job: This I cannot answer. I only had really crappy jobs. I got to a point where I started to think that if a company hired me, then they must be totally screwed up. So what does that say about the school district that hired me to be a sub?

Best Thing to buy if money wasn’t an issue: My dream house. Totally done up with the stellar kitchen, amazing closets, uber custom bath, ultra garage for spouse, you name it.

Best age growing up: Thirteen. I didn’t care about boys yet, I was in gymnastics and winning at meets, school was still easy and fun, and everything still seemed possible.

Best toy as a kid: Atari 5200. All the guys wanted to come over and play at my house. I didn’t know how good I had it.

Best date before I was married: Cotton Bowl 1991. Twenty-five degrees, UT lost horribly to Miami, they ran out of hot chocolate, but I didn’t care. Why? Because it was my first real date with spouse. He had gone out of his way to find me at the “La Quinta in Garland” in bad weather because it meant that much for him to see me. I pretty much knew I had a keeper at that point.

So there ya go. I can’t think of anyone specific to tag, so if you feel like playing, consider yourself tagged. 🙂

Leave a Reply

