Uploading…

Well, we’re back from vacation. It’s good to be home, even though it’s a little crappy around here since we have no AC upstairs. Fortunately, we have a separate unit for downstairs so we’re all down here tonight. Not that I can sleep or anything. I have hopes that we can have this fixed tomorrow between 1 and 3. 🙂

I’d post some pictures that we took but since we took over EIGHT HUNDRED of them, it will take some time for me to go through them. And I am not exaggerating. But I do have a few fun posts in mind from this time.

But I will leave you with this: if you are able to visit Big Cat Rescue in Tampa, do so. It was a really great experience. They have great tours, but be aware that kids under 10 are only allowed on the Saturday 9 am tour. The facility is fantastic and the animals look absolutely wonderful. This stop was a little out of our way for our vacation, but I am so glad we went. I’ll go into it more later, but I wanted to throw out those props right now.

Oh, and the license plate count? We got all states except AK, HI, AR, MT, ID, ND, SD, VT, and ME. We even had some from Quebec and Ontario. But Washington wins the mileage award in my book. The most commonly heard language (not English) was German. Especially at NASA (go figure). Couldn’t really play G or E though with the kids about. Although there was this ride operator who was really bad. Spouse and I had to hold back the sniggers when we saw him. Big poufy 70’s disco hair, big 70’s Foster Grant type glasses, and I’m pretty sure he was wearing make-up.

Tomorrow: why our children will let us eat dog food in our old age….

Leave a Reply

