Pieces of Flair

So I have some new Pieces of Flair. I’ve been given some nice things and I’ll show them off right now.

First is from a new friend at dysfunctionalmom:


Thank you, thank you, thank you. 🙂

And yes, I know what the rules stipulate, that you are supposed to pass it on and all, but I hate choosing people like that. I think lots of you are kick ass bloggers, or I wouldn’t read and comment on your posts. And I hate leaving people out or giving out repeat gifts so I apologize in advance for both. Here are my five (in alphabetical order)

1) Anglophile Football Fanatic
2) Cakerwakers
3) Country Girl/City Girl
4) Raising Pennsylvania
5) Transplanting Me

But, wait, there’s more! Another new friend at Soccer Balls and Conference Calls gave me this one:

[award.jpg]

And of course you are supposed to pass this one on as well. Although this one seems to have more rules involved. Here they are:

You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also for contributing to the blogging community, no matter what language. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself. Award-winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of Arte y Pico blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.

Got that? Again, sorry for repeats or leaving people out. Alphabetical order again:

1. The Big Piece of Cake. This one is obvious. For all the work she is doing toward Nie Nie Day and helping out that family.

2. Mommybytes. A first bloggy friend. Highly cool read.

3. The Painted Maypole. Monday Missions are starting up again. YEA! And keep her family, and others from LA in your thoughts this week as they deal with Gustav.

4. Two Guys Making that Money. An interesting site. Always gives a different perspective on things. I need that.

5. Using my Words. Another one of my first bloggy friends. Another good perspective changer.

And then, my friend at Marmite and Tea sent me THIS one:

http://marmiteandtea.files.wordpress.com/2008/08/untitled.jpg

So this one is going out to:

See Kori Rant
Attached Parent
In the Gutter

Now I have to clear off some space on the shelves. 🙂

Leave a Reply

