It’s Saturday

Today looks like it’s gonna get a little crazy, so here’s my post so I don’t NaBlo it.

My washer is dead. Yes, just add that to the list of things I have had to replace in my house recently. I could go off on a rant about how things just don’t last the way they used to, but I don’t have time. I need to get cleaned up before the repair guy gets here. I’m having someone look at it to make sure it’s not an easy fix and can spend a little less money on it. Although I’ve already spent $200 on the thing in the past eight weeks, so I’m thinking I should just take it out behind the barn and shoot it since it is 12 years old after all. You’d be amazed (or not) at the deals I can get right now on new appliances.

And then we are going to buy a snake. Did I just say that? Geez. I’m a little worried about that too because what passes for a cold front here came through last night and it’s a little chilly. Don’t want to hurt our scaly little friend on his way home. I’m sure that the store has that all figured out though.

Ok, then. I’ve posted so that I can make at least one of my writing challenges this month. I’m still working on the NaNo project, but I’m way behind on word count. I have 11K so far, which seems like a lot, but when you realize that the goal is to write 50K in a month and today is the 15th, you can see my problem.

People ask me why I’m doing the NaNo thing. They’ll make remarks like “it’s not like you’re going to make any money or anything”. True, probably not. But that’s not the point. I know lots of people who train for Triathalons or marathons with no expectation of winning. It’s the challenge. Same here. I’m doing this to see if I can. The story isn’t the Great American Novel or anything like that. I’m just trying to finish it. I just want to finish SOMETHING right now because I’m tired of things in my life being half done.

But not this post. This post is finished.

Leave a Reply

