Or is it just me?

So my grocery store has been putting up these nifty little marketing posters all over the place. It’s very nice and all, but these two kind of struck me as odd. If I had the real camera, you could see that they were placed about fifteen feet apart on the same wall, but the camera phone didn’t allow for that kind of an angle.

Here’s the first one:

“Buying locally means saving energy”. Awesome. I can totally get behind that.

Here’s the second one. Remember, they are next to each other on the same wall…

“Unique flavors from around the world.”

Maybe the world is getting smaller, just like people have been saying. Or not. Or it it just me that thinks that this is odd?

Leave a Reply

