So. Facebook.

So I’ve been on facebook for a while and have come to a few conclusions:

1. I shouldn’t be allowed near word games.

2. If I’m going to play word games, I need to play them on a computer that has a better processor than “Skippy the WonderMac.”

3. There are a lot of silly time-wasting things on facebook. That isn’t a knock on fb, by the way, just an observation. 🙂

4. I don’t really get this whole “friending” thing.

To expand on point four. I’m getting requests from people who, in my past, would just as soon have spat on me as say hello. And yet I get a friend request from them? Or people I just barely remember. That just seems kind of odd. And these people who have like 1000+ friends. Really? 1000? And what if I were to ignore the request? What then? I’ve seen lots of people and think, “Oh, wow, they’re on fb”, but then I move on. I don’t send a request because, although I knew that person, I never really considered them my friend. Do I really think that they are going to care about my kids or something like that? I see the value of fb in re-connecting with my real friends, or another way to interact with some of my bloggy friends, but some of this is a little ridiculous.

Enough of that for now. It’s a pretty day outside and I’m going to go and enjoy it somehow. 🙂

Updated to add: I just got a friend confirmation from someone I lost touch with who I really miss. So I guess that’s a good thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

