And the other shoe drops…

Wow. I think this has been the longest I’ve gone between posts since I’ve started blogging. But it’s been an insane week in Real Life and things are just starting to come in for a landing. That and a recent package I got from my buddy Anglophile Football Fanatic didn’t help much. More on the package tomorrow.

Thanks to those who offered up their support about last week’s incident. I noticed some new friends there as well. Thanks for stopping by! I’ve actually been by, just haven’t commented (see above paragraph). Anyway, the support means a lot.

As you can probably surmise by the title of the post, the other shoe has dropped. I am no longer a substitute at that school. I can still sub other places in the district, just not there. It’s a district policy thing. Even though I did EXACTLY what the AP or Principal would have done in the situation, because I have not had the proper “training”, I am not allowed to touch a child. End of discussion. The Principal seemed pretty upset about it, too, seeing as how I’m one of the more reliable subs that they have and a really active parent at the school. But the rules are the rules and there you have it.

This really upsets me, but not because I’m effectively out of a job. I can’t put it into words right now. I’m going to take a hot shower and clean my house to get my head straight. Oh, and play some Pathwords on Facebook. That game is total crack. 🙂

Leave a comment