Tomorrow

Tomorrow I am going on a job interview, the first real job interview I’ve had in about 12 years. (They never really interviewed me for the sub position, just took my pulse and checked my references so I don’t count that)

Nervous? Not yet. I will be tomorrow, I’m sure. First, I have to figure out what to wear. This is actually complicated by the fact I am losing weight. And inches. Serious inches. How serious? I’m down two dress sizes in a month. I bought a dress today, but now I’m having second thoughts about it and will probably take it back. Another complicating factor is the fact that it is for a Lutheran based charity. Perhaps emulating my fashionista friends isn’t in my best interests. Or maybe it is, since it is basically a spokesperson position. Either way, I really don’t have anything in my closet that fits, so to speak. ๐Ÿ™‚ Am thinking Princess Penelope will have to help me out here…

Then there is the fact that the website doesn’t tell much about the charity itself. Sure, it talks about its mission (very noble, but I’m not going to go into it here), but other than that, I don’t know how this charity functions. I see some partnerships with Lutheran based fraternal organizations, so I know it’s legit, but some idea of who runs the place and all would be nice. I feel like I’m going in blind.

And finally, Spouse is OUT OF TOWN so I don’t have anyone to brain dump this on right now and I’m going NUTS!

If I get this, it’s a really great opportunity. It’s short-ish term. The charity has a very specific goal in mind and when that goal is reached there isn’t the promise of anything after that. But it will get a “real job” back on my resume and help me in future job searches, which is a big win for me. I used all the volunteer work I’ve done these past 12 years to try and get that first job. And the first job will help me really get back out there. I hope. ๐Ÿ™‚

So please pray/light a candle/think happy thoughts/whatever floats your boat for me tomorrow. I’m gonna need it!

Leave a Reply

