Friday Fragments 6-5-09

Friday

 

 

*  Sadly there were no good bumper stickers this week.  But I can report the total abomination of a bumper sticker on a MASERATI.  That is wrong on so many levels.

 

*  I have a won a Major Award!  Lookylookylooky:

 

 

Not as cool as a leg lamp, but it will do in a pinch,,,

Not as cool as a leg lamp, but it will do in a pinch,,,

My good buddy City Girl was kind enough to give this to me.  Probably ’cause she’s getting cookies.    Apparently I need to pass this on, but I’ll do that later on , ‘k?

*  I think my church may have made a big mistake.  This could be a post in and of itself, and I’m sure it will be soon, but suffice it to say I’m very concerned.

*  What happened to the US Men’s National Soccer Team last night?  Oh.My.God.  

*  I have really curly hair.  Why hairdressers always try and straighten it is totally beyond me.  Straight hair on my round face is NOT a good look.  But the color is awesome!  Until today, my hair was turning four colors, one of which is gray.

*  The hairdresser I saw today thought I was 25.  She has a customer for life.

*  After watching Thing 2 in a track meet, Thing 1 decided he wanted in on the action.  Sheesh.  

*  I’m starting to have a really bad feeling about the auction I’m trying to pull off.  In the past, I’ve had close to a 60% response rate from potential donors.  This time around, it’s less than 10%.  Not good.  Gonna need a miracle on this one I think.

That’s it for today!  Have a great weekend everyone.  I’m off to another track meet.  This time, with sunscreen.  🙂

15 responses to “Friday Fragments 6-5-09

  1. Great fragments – happy Friday! 🙂

  2. I love it when people think I’m younger than I am…or even the age I am…trouble is usually people think I’m older lol.

  3. What was the bumper sticker on the Maserati? Did I miss it somewhere?

  4. Musings From A Michigan Mom

    I’m here mingling, and wanted to congratulate you on your award! And I agree, no one should defile a Maserati with a bumper sticker!

  5. margaret (the misanthrope)

    Yay, congrats on the award! And a bumper sticker on a Maserati? This proves, once again, that if a person has money, it doesn’t necessarily mean that they have the sense God gave a goat. (Not that I mind bumper stickers – my humble Mazda sports a couple of them – but they don’t belong on a car that costs more than a house.)

    I also have a round face and have had no end of trouble finding a good hairstyle. Right now I’m sporting a short style, but that’s only because my hairstylist is a genius and found the one short cut that looks good on me 🙂

    Best of luck with your auction. I’d put the lack of response down to the icky economy…unfortunately, charity donations are the first thing to go 😦

    Happy Friday to you!

  6. Track-GREAT for the kids, terrible for the parents. Booooorrrring. Hope you can find good ways to entertain yourself.

    you have piqued my interest re: church. Hm.

  7. Congrats on the award and the 25 year old thing – anybody who thinks I’m anything lower than 50 has my undying devotion.

  8. of course all I can think about is “what was the big mistake her church made?”

    i saw a bumper sticker this week i thought was really good… and I thought of you… but of course I have now forgotten it. hmm… it was something about hippies… hmm… I’m coming up blank…

  9. NOT because of the cookies! You got the Leg Lamp because I’ve been following your blog since the beginning of my blog-following career and I luuurve you.

    Bitch.

  10. I think it is the life goal of every hairdresser to force our hair into it’s most unatural style!!

    Oooh – your church’s mistake story sounds so intriguing. I hope it all turns out well.

  11. A bumper sticker on a Maserati? Unforgivable crime.
    Ok, I’m a’gonna hafta do a Friday Fragments post. Maybe I’ll even get it up before Friday is over! 😉

  12. I’m with you on the need for sunscreen after today’s 6 Flags in the sun!

    I’m using that basket that I got from a parent to make a donation basket on behalf of Kyle’s swim team to the Boosters Golf Outing silent auction. (Well, minus the teacher mug and the chocolate 🙂 Thankfully, the parent is unlikely to be at that golf outing. I feel a little bad about it, but I also think it’s a good cause, plus I’m in charge of coming up with the basket! Am I evil?

    Kendall has straight hair but makes it extra straight every morning; it’s the cool thing for kids to do these days. Are you sure it doesn’t make you look younger?! 🙂

  13. Love the, ‘she has a customer for life’ part! Lol!

  14. So important to find a good stylist. Especially when it comes to color. This may be one of the top reasons that I’ve never colored my hair – too scared!

  15. I LOVE track meets. There’s something about watching races that makes my heart soar, but I guess it’s the runner in me. Have a ball at the track meets. And anyone owning a Maserati ought to be shot if they put a bumper sticker on it.

Leave a Reply

