It’s a Brand New Day!

IF YOU WANT THE PASSWORD TO THE ABOVE POST, LEAVE A COMMENT ON THIS POST AND I WILL GET IT TO YOU.

Last week was surreal.  But now it’s over, in more ways than one.  I’m not going to post about it here.  I will however write about it and probably put it up under a password protected post, if I can figure out how to do that on WP.  If I can’t figure that out, and you are really that interested in how it all played out, I’ll email it to you.  Or I may ask a friend to post it for me on their blog.  Suffice it to say, the exit was not quite as graceful as I would have hoped it would be, but I did exit and am all the happier for it.

Mostly.

I’m still really sad that it turned out this way.  But the amount of crazy going on was just too much and I needed to leave.   I still have a few loose ends to tie up, mostly explaining to a group why I’m leaving in such a lurch, but oh well.

And now?  Well, I’m not quite ready to talk about that either.  Mostly because I’m not sure how to describe it yet.  I don’t have a new job per se, but I’m going to be working on a new project that should work out well.  The person I’ll be working with is crazy, but it’s one of the good kinds.  🙂

So it’s a new day, a n new week, new challenges, and a new attitude.  But today, I detox and shake the cobwebs out a bit.  Perhaps get pretty toes.  Life is always good when I have pretty toes….

11 responses to “It’s a Brand New Day!

  1. I look forward to hearing about it all, but am also glad to hear that you sound somewhat at peace with it. And I will be thinking of you so much. Also, for your PW protected posts, go into your publish options; I think it says “visibility” on it. You click on that, it pulls up either private, public, or PW protected. Then you pick your password and hey presto!

  2. Oh, my friend. *HUGS* I see how bittersweet it was for you. I’d love to read more if you’re comfortable with that. For WP, I believe you can mark a post as “private” and then I think you can email the link to the folks you want to share it with.

  3. Life. Complicated.

    Many hugs! I know that you will figure this out!

  4. A door closes, a window shatters. Isn’t that the saying? And yes, would like to hear the gory details if you’re comfortable with letting me.

  5. your best sister in law ever!

    Okay, give….

  6. comment

    (aka, password, please? you know that I have had my fair share of crazy)

  7. Yes please. We’ve followed your trip so far, let’s hear about the end. I hope the funny emails I send help brighten your day a bit.

  8. I’d like to read the post – so send me the password!

  9. SO Curious. . . I would like the password, if it’s not too much trouble.

  10. You give me yours, I’ll give you mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

