Things I just don’t get

1. Bejeweled Blitz. How do people get those ridiculously high scores on that game? It seem more like luck than anything else.

2. Dancing with the Stars. Nuff said.

3. Out much.

4. Around to it.

5. Scatological humor. And seeing as how I have boys, this can be problematic.

6.  My mother’s obsession with Food Network.

7.  Why Chase the Cat eats marshmallows.

8.  The obsession with high school football around here.  They sell season tickets to the games.  For high school.

9.  Lady Gaga

10.  Why, when I carry about five million receipts at any given moment, I lose the one I really needed.  Dammit.

****************

Good things about today:

The weather.

I got some decluttering done.  Will floorganize tomorrow.  Yes, it’s a word, right Jen?

Another night of no homework battles.

My back doesn’t hurt as much.  I hurt it in my cardio kickboxing class.  What?  I didn’t mention that?  Oh yeah, I’m taking cardio kickboxing.  Well, not right now, since I hurt my back, but I’m going back as soon as possible because it is sooooo much fun. 🙂

4 responses to “Things I just don’t get

  1. I like this. I also don’t get DWTS. I just don’t care about it at all. I also don’t get Deal or No Deal. I don’t understand it, and since I have the attention span of a gnat, I probably never will.

  2. Hey, I love the new positive stuff on the blog. Not nearly enough of that going around the world. I’m addicted to the Food Network too. Which is funny considering I’ve only ever made like 4 receipes I’ve ever seen in 15 years of watching.

  3. If I had the food network, that would be an obsession for me. Seriously.

    Cardio-kickboxing? I hurt my back just READING that.

  4. It is indeed a word. 🙂
    I don’t understand ANY reality tv. My real life is enough reality for me.
    And if I have to yell at the boys one more time about various words for their bits my head is going to blow.

Leave a Reply

