An Ode to Bejeweled Blitz

This wondrous game, what can I say?
It helps me pass the time away.
Far too much time now one would think
Is now spent watching these jewels blink.
If only I had a dollar for
Each time that I said “Just one more.”
Trying to learn the high score trick
Has made me into an addict.
So now I must find a way to end
This terrible time wasting trend.
But the lights they shine so prettily
It feeds upon my ADD.
Oh, cursed game, I so do rue
The day that I discovered you.

Thankyou, thannkyouverymuch.

6 responses to “An Ode to Bejeweled Blitz

  1. crap. now I have to go play a game.

  2. Awesome ode! When you find the antidote, let me know. At least you aren’t sneaking into the bathroom with your iPhone!

  3. “just one more” I do know the phrase. It is usually employed while going through my blog reader!

  4. Hee! Fabulous poem!!!

  5. Ha! Nice work. (The poem, that is. Not the game addiction.)

    I’ve had to steer clear of that sort of game on FB because I know what it would lead to. I allow myself Scrabble, because it involves turn-taking, which helps to minimize the wasted time.

  6. The poem is lovely. However, I love Bejeweled Blitz.

Leave a Reply

