Could you pick these up while you’re out?

This week’s Monday Mission, hosted by my fellow Lutheran Painted Maypole, is to write your post in the form of a shopping list.  So, these are the things that I will need to pick up while I’m out and about today.  Sadly, I don’t think any of these things are commercially available.

A clue

A prayer

Grace and patience for those around me

Grace and patience for ME so I can deal with those around me

Confidence in myself and my abilities

Transporter technology so I can be everywhere I need/want to be

An extra hour per day to complete everything that needs to get done

The ability to savor this hectic time because it is fleeting and I will miss it someday

4 responses to “Could you pick these up while you’re out?

  1. well, you’ve just received a prayer. one down, seven to go.

  2. I’ll have one of those extra hours–and some patience to go please. nice list.

  3. Hey there!! It’s good to “see” you again! I look forward to reading your Santa story; don’t be afraid to send me a link! 🙂

    I never, ever pay for patience any more; it always results in a trial, and I can’t take it! haha

  4. did you happen to get extra of any of these? I could use most of your list and have been able to locate them locally

Leave a Reply

