Jingle them Bells: Monday Mission

Greetings all!  Today’s Monday Mission, hosted by my favorite NOLA resident Painted Maypole, is to write your post in the form of a holiday song.  So, get your bobtails in action and sing to the tune of Jingle Bells!  And then, when you’re finished, check out the other participants at her place.

Christmas Break

Christmas Break

Kids home for two weeks

Heaven knows the carnage and the havoc that they’ll wreak.

Christmas Break

Christmas Break

Don’t know what to think

This much family togetherness is driving me to drink.

Cooking and cleaning

I just cannot catch up

When I get it clean,

The kids just mess it up

They just won’t go to bed

Even though it’s ten

I’ll try to threaten them with coal and see what happens then.

Oh!

Christmas Break

Christmas Break

Holidays are long

Today my therapy will be to write a silly song.

Christmas Break

Christmas Break

Could be worse, I fear

At least I’m not getting a cow head* as a gift this year.

Thankyou.  Thankyouverymuch.

More on the Cow Head tomorrow….

7 responses to “Jingle them Bells: Monday Mission

  1. ha ha. i am actually so looking forward to this break… i feel like i’ve barely spent any time with MQ at all recently! But tomorrow, I have to CLEAN before my parents arrive, so I’ll likely be ignoring and or/snapping at her all day.

    i’ve got you linked up!

  2. That was excellent. I’m sure it will be stuck in my head all day now…

  3. Funny! And I know what you mean. Daycare is closed for about 10 days. I know I’ll be longing for more quality time with my laptop.

    Looking forward to learning about the cow head. (I think…)

  4. Glorious! And, shudder, so true.

  5. Bravo! Brilliant!!

    :: throws roses ::

  6. Wow. So funny!

  7. Nice job!! 🙂 Very funny.

Leave a Reply

