Getting some scratch in the game….

See full size image

I am a Longhorn. I have also been known to watch a game or two involving my alma mater. Unless you have been under a rock, you know the Longhorn football team will be playing in a game of some significance Thursday evening.

They will be playing against some other school from some backwater state with little or nothing else going for it. The only redeeming qualities I see from this state are my blog buddies, City Girl and Country Girl. Who, by the way, are far funnier and more talented than I.

I see the potential to make this interesting. What do you say ladies?

4 responses to “Getting some scratch in the game….

  1. Ha, did you see the fellows from our state beat the fellows from TCU last night? 🙂 It was on, but I didn’t watch it, actually, because, you know, I hate football….

  2. I’m so glad the Horns made it to the National Title game. I just wish the Gators were there too! GO HORNS!

  3. Alas, charming Mel, I am a pathetic, brooding Northwestern fan and don’t give two whits – or even a solitary whit – about The Tide.

    So, no wager necessary…I do, however, need to send some cookie lovin’ your way. :o)

  4. As they say at wakes, “I’m sorry for your loss.”

Leave a Reply

