Daily Archives: December 22, 2007

Friday Haiku, 12/21/07

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! And it’s the most wonderful day…Haiku Day! Or perhaps I should call it Hai-day? Anyway, here is this week’s installment. I know I’ve kept some of you waiting until 4 pm…sorry about that. But it’s been a crazy day! This week’s theme: My holiday letter. I’ve had to redact a bit, but I think it still flows well…

Still need more haiku? Try here.

My 2007 Christmas Update Letter

Two thousand seven
It was a very good year.
A haiku review.

Thing 1 is now ten.
A fourth grader he is now.
Where did the time go?

Soccer, Webelos.
Takes up a lot of his time.
He so enjoys them.

Likes to play goalie.
He is very good at it.
World Cup here he comes!

Thing 2 is now eight.
Second grade is so much fun.
He really likes school.

He plays soccer, too.
And is also a cub scout.
Reading his passion.

Thing loves animals
Says he wants to be a vet.
Asking for a snake.

Spouse is busy, too
Working at a new job now.
Not as much travel.

Still has GTO.
Leader of the Webelos.
Is church webmaster.

Melissa is well.
Cellist in an orchestra
Family Chauffer.

Denver in July.
Visited friends and uncle.
Picture is from then.

Blessings to you all.
We miss you so very much.
Please to keep in touch.

Merry Christmas everyone! Gonna be really busy the next few days, so I probably won’t post again until Thursday or Friday of next week. Later!